2 Smallies, 1 Redhorse, 1 rock bass, Few bullheads Riverwalk - Chicago Illinois Fishing Forum, Information & Reports
» CLF Sponsors

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2004, 11:37 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default 2 Smallies, 1 Redhorse, 1 rock bass, Few bullheads Riverwalk

had a nice day downtown riverwalk. One of the smallies was about 16 inches other was like 9 inches. Caught a Silver tail Redhorse, didnt know what it was until i did research on the internet later that nite.

Good Fishing!

Nobody thinks there fish in there! river is low.
BASSMAN is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-25-2004, 06:40 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Naperville

Hey - I'm brand new to Naperville and to spincast fishing. (I grew up flyfishing Colorado trout streams.)
Can anyone give me advice as to where to go in and around Naperville, and what kind of gear / lures to use? Please keep in mind I'm new to the area (saying "go down to the second tree stump by Old Man Johnson's store" won't help me out!) and I'm also new to warmwater bass/panfishing. So please help me out with exactly what kind of gear I need to get. Thanks! I appreciate ANY help anyone can be!!!
thosyoung is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-26-2004, 10:07 AM   #3 (permalink)

Thosyoung,