Looking for fishing partner(s) for LM - Chicago Illinois Fishing Forum, Information & Reports
» CLF Sponsors

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-13-2008, 06:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Looking for fishing partner(s) for LM

I'm looking for fishing partners interested in trolling in Lake Michigan out of Waukegan.

Here's what I have:

A 2001 deep v, 18 foot boat. It has an Excellent 4 cly engine (easy on gas, 68 hrs on the meter), recent tune up, and all the safety equipment.
4 new rods with line counter reels.
Flys, dodgers, spoons, dipsys, yellow birds, and a nice selection of popular spoons.

This is what I lack:
Experience. The equipment is all new and has never been used.

I've been on a few charters and have been fishing (from shore) for years, and done lots of research. HOWEVER, I am new to boating and think having a fishing parter to help launch the boat, load the boat, and help watch my back on the big pond would be an wonderful idea. Oh yeah, we can catch fish and have fun too.

So here is the deal: I provide the boat and equipment, we split launch fee, you chip in for gas (whatever you feel is fair). and you help me get the boat in and out of the water. We split what ever we catch but this may be mute since I'm new to trolling and still learning.

I go out only on weekends and only when the Lake and weather is relatively calm. Safety first, fish second. So that's the deal, if your interested drop me a line at [email protected].

Thanks,
Stan
skizior8 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-14-2008, 07:48 AM   #2 (permalink)

Just a question for ya?

Looked at your profile & ya don't specify your location. Just curious how far you have to travel?

Week-ends only? or?

I'll e-mail you for further brain-pickin (check ur pm also) & explain of maybe a counter offer on my boat out off North Point, switch & trade type of thing.