Best Ice Fishing Flasher - Chicago Illinois Fishing Forum, Information & Reports
» CLF Sponsors

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2016, 10:13 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Best Ice Fishing Flasher

Hey Everyone! I was curious to anyone/everyones opinion on the best ice fishing flasher. I'm new to them; therefore I'd like to know if anyone can provide the best models/brands so I get the most for my money! Appreciate it!
Smallieman37 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-16-2016, 10:19 AM   #2 (permalink)

I've yet to own one since I fish most small shallower bodies of water that I know pretty well. I'm looking to "get in the game" this year so to speak. I'm really liking the Garmin striker 4 and I've been doing a lot of homework on them. It has a pretty good sonar function and a flasher mode as well. Built in gps and a portable bag. 200 bucks puts it well below the price of most also. I can't seem to find if it comes with an ice ducer or if you have to purchase it seperately. Some say the one it comes with is satisfactory some say it isn't. If anyone owns one or can clarify the transducer situation that'd be awesome to get some input on.
Polish Joe is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-2016, 12:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smallieman37 View Post
Hey Everyone! I was curious to anyone/everyones opinion on the best ice fishing flasher. I'm new to them; therefore I'd like to know if anyone can provide the best models/brands so I get the most for my money! Appreciate it!
- Do you have to have a "flasher" or would you consider a graph/sonar as well? I have some input for you about my Lowrance graph if you choose that route.

- How much do you have to spend?